What Does Drake Think About When He Wakes Up?

I am not the man that you want the hero to be.

I am no lord. No savior. My heart is not filled with gold.

I am not the one that believes in black and white. In good and evil.

I am not filled with peace, harmony, or positive feelings.

I do not turn my eyes away from the evil. I do not punish sinners.

I do not want the helpless. I do not want the pitied. I do not want the little people.

I do give in to my anger, my rage, my desires. I am the bright light of hot outrage that everyone can connect with.

I will do what I must to get my job done. I work for those who are in the right, not because of either personal gain or because they are the lesser. If they are in the right, regardless of it being for good or evil I will be there to side with them. 

I am a drunk. I feel, I give in to common human nature. I crave it. Like a crumbling wall, I fall to my knees to satisfy my basic animal needs.

I am not a man of a law. I am not a man of justice. I am not a man of hope.

My name is Drake Williams.

I am the man in Black. 

 

Leave a Reply

