Update Coverage

Over the last few weeks I’ve been swamped with work, homework, school work, Fraternity work, hanging with girls work, and of course relaxing work. All of those wrapped together seem to have prevented me from continuing my desire to write from time to time, like this. As of right now, I’m deciding to take a quick break to report back to anyone that still hears me across the stars.

What have I been working on? I’ve been doing a few articles for sites such as the Examiner, Nextgenupdate, and of course 2p.com. They’re all wonderful websites that are willing to work with me, regardless of the fact that I have been rather absent of late. I thank all of them for their patience and continue to write as much as possible when I’m given a break.

Another thing I’ve been doing: Looking for other sources of work that I can apply to my resume. While the amazing sites listed above are fantastic in doing just that, during the summer I want to have an actual job that I can do while I am writing on the side. It’d be a good way for me to get some nice profits and start getting rid of that horrible thing we call ‘debt’. Along with the fact that, just in case writing doesn’t spin out the way I’d like it to, I can go up on something on the side. That’s a reason I’m getting the Business-Economics Degree!

Speaking of the degree, my school work has once again, as it did a few months ago, swamp me over and desired all of my initial attention. While writing is a great thing for me to do, I have to remember that I’m still a college student and that certainly comes first. I can’t be suffering on grades to focus on my writing; I have to understand how to balance myself out. Even if that means I have to focus more on school work and less on writing. It comes with the perks of being a college student.

Lastly, and certainly my favorite, is the Fraternity part of my life. My best friend and I are apart of this wonderful community, and we’re having a giant blast overall with the dozens of guys who are here. It makes college a lot easier, along with the fact that it feels like a second family is here with me. I’d never imagine to meet a bunch of fantastic friends this way, and the people they’ve turned out to be are unthinkable.

These are all several reasons I have not been updating as much as I’d like to. Hopefully, I can do more posts like this or even show off more of my work as it becomes published. I’m looking forward to doing so.

Take care.

Leave a Reply

