Song of the Week

This week I’ve had a full plate. Not only have I started up school, I’ve also been offered a writing gig on a gaming website. I’m going to be pleased to be going there from time to time to offer my ideas and articles to the team there. I’m excited to start branching out to other places.

It’s a first, good step in the right direction. For the start of 2013? It’s an excellent beginning. A hard act to follow that I know with a lot of hard work I can make it happen. I’m looking forward to the new story plots I’ll be coming up with, along with the games that I’m going to be given the chance to try out.

Returning to college in a full sweep, what sort of song would be best suited for such an occasion?

Having one in mind, here it is: Welcome Home, by Coheed and Cambria.

This is a song that I’ve always loved to listen to. The beginning’s guitar solo, along with the last two minutes. Goose bumps down my arm each time.

Here’s to an excellent beginning to a new year. This year – changes will happen. I will be a new man by the end of this year, and the journey up to that will be vicious. I plan to handle each battle like it will be my end. Each new challenge. I’ll even start new beginnings. Little steps, people, little steps. That’s a small key to a much larger door with several locks.

To new beginnings.

Also, if you want to check out which site I’ll be writing for you can find it here.

There is a plethora of amazing talent here. Also a good site for my fellow gamers out there.

Leave a Reply

